RE: How many james bond movies are there?


Add Comment
1 Answers
As of my knowledge cutoff date in early 2023, there have been 25 official James Bond films produced by Eon Productions, beginning with "Dr. No" in 1962. These films feature the character James Bond, a British secret agent created by writer Ian Fleming. Here is the list of official James Bond films by Eon Productions in order of their release: 1. Dr. No (1962) 2. From Russia with Love (1963) 3. Goldfinger (1964) 4. Thunderball (1965) 5. You Only Live Twice (1967) 6. On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1969) 7. Diamonds Are Forever (1971) 8. Live and Let Die (1973) 9. The Man with the Golden Gun (1974) 10. The Spy Who Loved Me (1977) 11. Moonraker (1979) 12. For Your Eyes Only (1981) 13. Octopussy (1983) 14. A View to a Kill (1985) 15. The Living Daylights (1987) 16. Licence to Kill (1989) 17. GoldenEye (1995) 18. Tomorrow Never Dies (1997) 19. The World Is Not Enough (1999) 20. Die Another Day (2002) 21. Casino Royale (2006) 22. Quantum of Solace (2008) 23. Skyfall (2012) 24. Spectre (2015) 25. No Time to Die (2021) Please note that there are also two other films that are not considered part of the official Eon Productions series: "Casino Royale" (1967), which is a spoof film, and "Never Say Never Again" (1983), which is an unofficial remake of "Thunderball" featuring Sean Connery as James Bond but not produced by Eon. Future productions may increase the number of James Bond films, so it would be wise to check the latest figures if time has passed since this response.
Answered on March 1, 2024.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.